Rough Day

Spin’s First Sign of  “Strength” or… You tell me.

Today I did not give history a big chance to repeat itself…

To give everyone an idea, I’ll tell you something about the first time that I was rushed to the emergency room when I could hardly breathe due to allergies. That week there was something wrong with my stomach, as it had been hurting for almost a week. The doctor whom my Aunt and Mom knew gave me two medicines to take. I could only remember Eldicet. Thanks to Eldicet, I had difficulty in breathing and had red spots covering my whole body. It also led me to my first IV insertion.

I’ve been boasting but to myself and my Mom that for 23 years, I haven’t had that huge needle inserted in my healthiest vein. If only I or the doctor had known that I was allergic to Eldicet… Ah~ oh well, there’s always a first time.

That, if I had to write it on a slumbook, would be my Most Unforgettable Experience.

Two months and a couple of days after that incident, I, again experienced the same thing. This morning I ate a piece of ready-to-cook(?) puto. Afterwards, my lips started to feel warm and a bit itchy on the sides. I looked at the mirror and found tiny bumps already. I thought they’d soon cease so I continued on chatting with Neko, complaining that I felt guilty for being idle on a Monday morning. Later on, my ears and throat became itchy. Minutes passed and I felt warmer… The other artist even teased me by saying, “Baka ibang init na yan!” Burn, you pervert.

Assuming you already know how everything turned out, I was shocked when I gave my Mom a call. I was just going to tell her that this happened again… I found out that she too couldn’t breathe! Her voice sounded hoarse and she kept on coughing. She too, had allergies almost covering her body — exactly what happened to me 2 months ago! Since we were in the same situation, she told me to rush to the hospital again as she would too. I said I ate sugar and that I can endure this. I really had my mind set that I won’t have another IV ever again! And I can’t spend another 4k, oh please.

I told Neko that I was going home, but, Madame Marketing had loads of things lined up for me to do so… You know.

I ate 3-packets of sugar, vommited twice, and  felt nauseous, yet I endured them all.

So, what would you call this? Spin’s First Act of….. ?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by catlovefish on August 12, 2009 at 12:52 PM

    don’t do that again!!! yabai.

    Reply

  2. you should have gone to the hospital! health first!

    Reply

Leave a comment